49
21
7

CUHK

CHLT1100 University Chinese I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-29

Professor: 洪若震老鼠

非常棒的老師。上課會講歷史,成日有故仔聽,又會講文字典故,他專門研究文字學,會講文字的結構,起源等等。

最令我想推薦的原因是他在講課時流露的一份熱情,雙眼會閃爍喜悅和興奮的光芒,而且真的用心向學生交流自己的想法。

有一個偉大的理想,揚言想改變現時的中文;有時會說真心話,自己寫的文字是屬於自己,忠於自己,也是做人的要義。

See Full Review

312
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-19

Professor: Sabrina Yeung

我有時會走自己Major 0既堂, 但FH 的tuto 就一堂都冇走過。每個sem 我都有一兩個course 係覺得學到野的,FH 就係今個學期我覺得學到野的科。 班上的同學人數很少,我一開始以為係伏,但人數少反而同學的討論和互動更多。Miss講解清晰,同埋我最鍾意佢引導我地去思考問題。讀左差不多一年書,我覺得依個科係一個想我學如何去思考的科,馬克思講過咩細緻0既我已經唔記得左,但我記得Miss如何透過跟Adam Smith比較,帶我們思考自己的part time 工作經驗,再引到我們當下的社會問題。Miss是一個有心教書,有心想同學思考多D 0既Miss,而唔係讀ppt或者跟書照教。我做0既功課,有一份跟Miss課堂上講的觀點立場唔同,但Miss就讚我推論過程好仔細,俾左滿分我。我好開心。因為D friends成日話我亂諗野,但依個Miss教我點樣一步一步將自己諗0既野鋪排出來,點樣砌個flow,我學到最多就係依樣野。

See Full Review

13
2
1

CUHK

KORE1000 Korean I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Yun Jong Sook

super cute and nice teacher, quite lenient to marks. many speaking practices in class.

See Full Review

11
7
1

CUHK

MGNT1010 Introduction to Business
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Jimmy Chiu

funny and nice professor. coursework and test not difficult. must reg!!!

See Full Review

49
26
4

CUHK

DSME1040 Economics for Business Studies II
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Fu Rao

poor english accent, hard to listen. boring lesson. homework all mc. difficult final exam.

See Full Review

9
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Mr. Li Chunpu

很多課前課後的功課,mc和speaking. 普通話說得標準的可以take這個course. 會考核朗讀課文和情景說話

See Full Review

175
111
40

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Fung Ka Yiu

not too killer, pay more attention in class and answer questions. difficulty of quiz is ok, will print out ppt for students every lesson. but teaching style is a bit boring. don't be scared of his black face

See Full Review

0
0
2

CUHK

UGEC2632 Media, Sex and Violence
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-08

Professor: TAM Wai Wan Vivian

只以教學方式、教學態度、熱誠的話,其實非常好,
而且你若有問題,會願意解答你的問題

但教學內容真的帶有成見
尤其是final project,雖然記者同學論點確有問題,但譚導師的評價同樣有偏見問題
而且final project需要「popular」的media, 是在譚導師的認知及傳播系同學的前提下,
因此「電腦/手機遊戲」在導師及該系同學眼中屬於小眾文化,即使解釋這是全球流行也是不果,導師過於堅持己見
例如導師覺得「翠絲」香港藝術電影是大眾,不過GTA5 / hitman / LOL這種全球熱門遊戲 (收入超越荷里活大片),在她們眼中卻是小眾媒體,甚至沒聽過,所以是小眾。
譚導師始終是一名記者,嘴上說要邏輯,但實際言行評分一點都沒有,
而且有成見: Q&A不停問 (最多3題, 但她問了6~7題),UG的同學一直完美解答,甚至能夠即場分析該問題,
但最後導師以「有玩遊戲」和「沒玩遊戲」的人是不能溝通,同學態度有點自大,轉移視線,終止Q&A
可見導師自尊心過高,被完美解答卻又不認同別人,不甘心被說服
最重要是她們相信真人訪問2~3個人,多於網上實際數據,邏輯在哪 ???
所以極不建議理科、理性邏輯思維的同學修讀。這是一個小圈子的course。
但文科學生應該沒有什麼問題。

利申: 現場聽該同學和導師的「學術討論」 理科UG學生
聽到個位同學串到個導師應都應唔到,仲要串埋自稱gamer嘅旁聽生冇得駁,講野勁有邏輯又清晰,有point有例子,真心勁,
可惜串得太勁可能低分 可惜

See Full Review

3
1
3

CUHK

ARCH1002 Understanding Cities
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-08

Professor: Forgot

Never been to class

See Full Review

33
14
16

CUHK

ELTU1001 Foundation English for University Studies
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-31

Professor: Kitty Szeto

kitty好nice!

See Full Review


9
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by yauhonchiu

2019-03-15

Professor: Wong ho put

focus on grade dude

See Full Review

348
133
47

CUHK

UGFN1000 In Dialogue With Nature
Shared by yauhonchiu

2019-03-15

Professor: WU JUN

focus on grade bro

See Full Review

175
111
40

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by yauhonchiu

2019-03-15

Professor: Jaimie

exam is easy so no need to attend lecture but revise the ppt.

See Full Review

13
3
4

CUHK

MATH1020 General Mathematics
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-13

Professor: Dr. LIU Chun Lung Kelvin

操多啲

See Full Review

312
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-04

Professor: Yeung Choi Kit

very nice teacher! I sent her my first draft of reflective journal and she gave me lots of comments, with a long email, more than 600 or 700 words. I amended my essay according to her comments, then I got an A. Her teaching is very clear and concise. My friend and I like her too.

See Full Review

312
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-04

Professor: Yeung Choi Kit

老師教書有heart,她說自己今年是第一年教,觀點未必很深入,但看得出她有準備很多東西,改功課也很用心。她教書很清晰,會先跟學生說自己的思考脈絡是甚麼,然後跟著教。有時也會先問學生有甚麼想討論,然後她會預備。例如古蘭經那課就是這樣,她把我們感興趣的兩條題目加上她想討論的一條題目組合成一個flow給我們討論。原本對伊斯蘭教除左新聞上做恐怖份子外都沒有認識,上完堂後知多左伊斯蘭教係咩野。

See Full Review

25
9
2

CUHK

FINA3080 Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-04

Professor: CAO Jie

REALLY disappointed. No midterm preparation, no assignment solution provided, not provided anything about the test. Just give a review sheet which is super simple. Not recommended.

See Full Review

17
9
6

CUHK

ELTU1002 English Communication for University Studies
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-22

Professor: Lani Freeborn

Very nice.

See Full Review

4
2
0

CUHK

PHED1041 Badminton (Men)
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-21

Professor: Ng Chun Hung

highly recommended for people who want to learn badminton effectively, he teaches very well with passion and professional attitude

See Full Review

12
9
6

CUHK

MATH1520 University Mathematics for Applications
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-21

Professor: Lily PAN

talks too quick, this course is very chur and poorly designed, exam is very hard, not recommended for students without M1/M2

See Full Review


1
3
0

CUHK

ENGG2020 Digital Logic and Systems
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-21

Professor: Yu Y. K.

You will gain a lot if you can teach yourself and find out all the mistakes in the slides by him. You will even gain more if you can master all in the text book and then go to the lecture and test yourself by checking out all the mistakes. And you can be a master in the course if you can make as many mistakes as him. (All above are really just jokes, do not believe that : ) ) Anyway, have a good dream at the course.

See Full Review

3
0
0

CUHK

JASP3340 Japanese Improvement Strategies- Vocabularies, Grammar, Listening and Reading
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-17

Professor: Choi Wing sum

Miss Choi好好人 好有心教 。堂常印唔同顏色notes 準備左好多自習題目。做到唔識 隨時可以落堂問。 教文法個陣d example 好生活化 會講日本人平時會係咩情況講呢句句式。

See Full Review

5
1
4

CUHK

NURS1151 Development Of Nursing
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-15

Professor: Winnie Tang

no good

See Full Review

17
9
6

CUHK

ELTU1002 English Communication for University Studies
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-15

Professor: Richard Goss

good, just add more reference in final essay and follow his instructions in every task, and do not attempt plagiarism

See Full Review

7
2
1

CUHK

MEDF1011 Health Sciences I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-15

Professor: Isabel Hwang

she is a very nice lecturer

See Full Review

1
0
2

CUHK

GENA1112 Aspects of General Education
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-13

Professor: Many and vary each year, each lecture

Lecture content sucks, lecturers suck. Basically, the whole course is meaningless. The exam is only about memorization of meaningless details.

See Full Review

0
1
0

CUHK

PHPC1022 Lifestyle and Health
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-13

Professor: Nelson Yeung Chun Yiu

I guess he is a fun person, but his teaching is generally boring (perhaps it's a matter of the topics). His teaching is clear and concise.

See Full Review

348
133
47

CUHK

UGFN1000 In Dialogue With Nature
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-13

Professor: Yeung Yang

Yeung Yang is certainly good at facilitating discussion and inspiring you to think. I would recommend her especially to those who have a science background (e.g. taken science subjects in high school). She teaches in a "humanity" perspective, which is quite interesting (She does teach In Dialogue with Humanity at the same time). A possible drawback, however, is that she's relatively weak in science (it might be an advantage). Overall, she's very passionate, supportive, and caring. BTW she can speak Cantonese.

See Full Review

49
21
7

CUHK

CHLT1100 University Chinese I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: wong wun yu

老師很友善 考試不炒grade就不會爛

See Full Review

9
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: Li Chun Pu

老師很友善 Workload不大

See Full Review

10
21
12

CUHK

CHEM1380 Basic Chemistry for Engineers
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: Dr. Liu Zhifeng + Prof. Ngai To

Boring teaching but easy if you do past paper and have studied DSE Chem before. Hard if you haven't studied chem before.

See Full Review

18
5
2

CUHK

UGED1112 Logic and Argumentation
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: Dr. Kwok Pak Nin

Very good! Highly recommend!

See Full Review

10
1
1

CUHK

FINA3010 Financial Markets
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: Chris Leung

the professor is nice, exam paper is easy

See Full Review

1
0
0

CUHK

GENA2342 Appreciation of Music Cultures
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-12

Professor: Lulu Chiu

good, prof. Chiu showed many videos to illustrate her teaching and she is quite humerous. the final is easy, just recite notes

See Full Review

175
111
40

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-11

Professor: Jamie Lien

Jamie is a kind teacher, her teaching is clear but a bit boring.

See Full Review

312
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-11

Professor: Dr. Lo Chung Yeung(Edwin Lo)

Edwin 係好好嘅老師,上堂有趣輕鬆但學到嘢, 比grade算好(利申overall a-),亦好肯比意見你寫好篇文。

See Full Review

6
1
1

CUHK

CHLL1211 Ancient Texts and Information Technology
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-11

Professor: LEUNG Tak Wah

德華好正,上堂答問題會送書,講野又風趣,仲有就係send email比佢真係會盡量秒回

See Full Review

3
0
0

CUHK

IERG2060 Basic Analog And Digital Circuits
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-11

Professor: Marco Ho

Excellent, the most strongest professor in IE.

See Full Review

1
2
1

CUHK

ENGG2310 Principles of Communication Systems
Shared by Anonymous

2019-01-11

Professor: CK Chan

CK is a good teacher and a good dean. He answers students' questions nicely and explain them in detail though you may not understand at the first time~

See Full Review

0
0
1

CUHK

UGEC2171 Sustainable Development
Shared by JunkFood

2019-01-11

Professor: Prof. Lawal Marafa Prof. Yim Hung Lam, Steve

Prof. Lawal Marafa speaks English that is very difficult to hear. It is hard to catch up with the lesson.

See Full Review